• Official Web Site
  • Location The Republic of Serbia is a landlocked country in Central and Southeastern Europe, covering the central part of the Balkan Peninsula and the southern part of the Pannonian Plain. Serbia borders Hungary to the north, Romania and Bulgaria to the east, Albania and the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia to the south and Montenegro, Croatia and Bosnia and Herzegovina to the west.
  • Cities The capital is Belgrade; other major cities are: Novi Sad and Ni
  • Area 77 474 sq. km / 34 116 sq. miles
  • Population (2006) 7 439 000 (without Kosovo i Metohija which has 2 100 000; Belgrade: 1 280 639; Novi Sad: 234 151; Ni: 177 823)
  • Language Serbian
  • Currency Dinar (CSD)
  • Telephone Country Code + 381
  • Time Zone GMT + 1 hour. - Summer: GMT + 2 hours
  • Address National Tourism Organisation of Serbia (NTOS), Čika-Ljubina 8, 11000 Belgrade, Serbia
  • Telephone + 381 11 655 71 00
  • Fax + 381 11 262 67 67
  • Enquiries e-mail
  • Acting Director Ms Marija Labovic
  • Web Administrator Mr Nebojša Petković

Please insert
Thank you.

Thank your for subscribing to our ETC Bulletin. You'll now automatically receive the new releases.

Thank you for your order!

You will soon receive an invoice for your order.
Once your payment has been received, ETC will send you either a watermarked copy (as a PDF document)
or a printed version of the study you have ordered by surface mail.

Would you have 20 seconds to answer to a short question ?

Thank you for your message

We appreciate that you have taken the time to write us. We will get back to you very soon.

Thank you for your message

We have received your enquiry and will respond to you as soon as possible. For urgent enquiries please call us on one of the telephone numbers below.

For our records, please tell us if you are one of the following