Slovak Republic

  • Official Web Site
  • Location The Slovak Republic is situated in central Europe and shares borders with Austria, Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland and Ukraine
  • Cities The capital is Bratislava, other major cities are Košice, Prešov, Nitra, Žilina, Banská Bystrica, Trnava and Trenčín
  • Area 49 034 sq. km / 18 932 sq. miles
  • Population (2011) 5 410 000
  • Language Slovak
  • Currency Euro
  • Telephone Country Code +421 in general; Bratislava + 421 2; Trnava +421 33; Nitra +421 37; Trenčín +421 32; Žilina +421 41; Banská Bystrica +421 48; Košice +421 55; Prešov +421 051
  • Time Zone CET (GMT + 1 hour)
  • Address Ministry of Transport and Construction of the Slovak Republic Námestie slobody č. 6, P.O.BOX 100, 810 05 Bratislava
  • Telephone +421 2 5949 4777
  • Enquiries e-mail
  • Director General, Tourism Section Mr Zoltán Kovács

Please insert
Thank you.

Thank your for subscribing to our ETC Bulletin. You'll now automatically receive the new releases.

Thank you for your order!

You will soon receive an invoice for your order.
Once your payment has been received, ETC will send you either a watermarked copy (as a PDF document)
or a printed version of the study you have ordered by surface mail.

Would you have 20 seconds to answer to a short question ?

Thank you for your message

We appreciate that you have taken the time to write us. We will get back to you very soon.

Thank you for your message

We have received your enquiry and will respond to you as soon as possible. For urgent enquiries please call us on one of the telephone numbers below.

For our records, please tell us if you are one of the following